NT Weather Observations Map

These map locations identify stations where the weather observation data is collected. In some cases, these stations are located a short distance from corresponding towns, most commonly at local airports.

Click station names to link to corresponding 'Latest 72 hours' of observations. Cape Wessel McCluer Island Croker Island Airport Murganella Airstrip Warruwi Ngayawili (Elcho Island) Maningrida Airport Milingimbi Gove Airport Oenpelli Airport Jabiru Central Arnhem Plateau Bulman Troughton Island Douglas River Groote Eylandt Airport Truscott Wadeye (Port Keats) Kalumburu Tindal Ngukurr Bradshaw Bradshaw-Koolendong Valley (Defence) Bradshaw (Angallari Valley) (Defence) Bradshaw (Angallari Valley) (Defence) Wyndham Airport Centre Island Delamere Kununurra Airport Borroloola Daly Waters Victoria River Downs McArthur River Mine Argyle Wave Hill (Kalkarindji) Elliott Halls Creek Lajamanu Brunette Downs Tennant Creek Camooweal Rabbit Flat Yuendumu Territory Grape Farm Jervois Walungurru (Kintore) Arltunga Alice Springs Airport Watarrka Giles Yulara Curtin Springs Kulgera Warburton Pukatja / Ernabella Daly Disrict Tiwi District Arnhem District Carpentaria  District Gregory District Barkly  District Simpson District Lasseter District Tanami District Darwin area weather observation locations, click for enlargement Tanami District Lasseter District Simpson District Barkly  District Gregory District Carpentaria  District Arnhem District Tiwi District Daly Disrict

This web map should not be used to reference locations accurately.