National Water Account 2011 released

Map of Australia with National Water Account regions highlighted

National Water Account 2011 released

Australia’s most comprehensive water information resource has been updated, with the National Water Account 2011 now available. It features water accounting reports for eight nationally significant regions: Adelaide, Canberra, Melbourne, Murray–Darling Basin, Ord, Perth, South East Queensland and Sydney.

The National Water Account was first published last year with the release of the 2010 Account, and is a statutory obligation for the Bureau of Meteorology under the Commonwealth Water Act 2007. It is an annual publication for the period 1 July to 30 June.

The 2011 Account presents both information for the 2010–11 reporting period, and comparative information for the 2009–10 period, providing insight into the water regimes in the various regions as well as each region over time.

Access the National Water Account 2011