National Water Account


National Water Account 2015

The 2015 Account, for the year 1 July 2014 to 30 June 2015, provides a set of water accounting reports for ten nationally significant water resource management regions. Adelaide, Burdekin, Canberra, Daly, Melbourne, Ord, Perth, South East Queensland and Sydney are available now. Murray–Darling Basin and National overview will be released in the coming months.

The map shows the ten National Water Account regions in the context of 63 water resource management regions across Australia. The percentage that each region contributed to the 2013–14 total national water use is shown based upon an estimated total national water use volume of 20,300 GL (as reported in Water in Australia for the 2013–14 year).