Find Your Organisation

Use Water Regulations Online to find your organisation. You can generate a customised report that lists your organisation's responsibilities under the Water Regulations 2008.

Your detailed report also shows the format in which you must give your water information to the Bureau.


Enter the Organisation Name:


The Regulations Online tool is provided to assist users to understand the Water Regulations 2008 as they relate to the giving of water information. The material is presented in plain English for information only and does not cover all aspects of the Regulations in full. In order to fully understand any requirements that the Regulations may place on them, persons need to read the actual Regulations.
The Regulations Online tool may at times not reflect the most recent list of named persons in the Regulations. Check the definitive list of persons named in the Water Regulations.


Is Your Organisation in the list?

66 search results for jurisdiction: NSW
This total may include organisations that are not yet required to give water information

AGL Macquarie, NSW (Category D)

Albury City Council, NSW (Category F)

Armidale Regional Council, NSW (Category D, Category M)

Ballina Shire Council, NSW (Category F, Category H)

Bathurst Regional Council, NSW (Category D, Category F, Category H)

Bega Valley Shire Council, NSW (Category D, Category F)

Bellingen Shire Council, NSW (Category H)

Byron Shire Council, NSW (Category F, Category H)

Cabonne Shire Council, NSW (Category D)

Central Coast Council, NSW (Category D, Category F, Category H)

Central Tablelands Local Land Services, NSW (Category G)

Central Tablelands Water, NSW (Category D)

Central West Local Land Services, NSW (Category G)

City of Parramatta, NSW (Category H)

Clarence Valley Council, NSW (Category D, Category F)

Coffs Harbour City Council, NSW (Category D, Category F, Category H)

Coleambally Irrigation Co-operative Limited, NSW (Category E)

Department of Planning and Environment – Water, NSW (Category A, Category K)

Department of Primary Industries, NSW (Category B)

Dubbo Regional Council, NSW (Category F)

EnergyAustralia, NSW (Category D)

Essential Energy, NSW (Category D, Category F)

Eurobodalla Shire Council, NSW (Category D, Category F)

Forestry Corporation of NSW, NSW (Category B)

Goldenfields Water County Council, NSW (Category F)

Goulburn Mulwaree Council, NSW (Category D, Category F)

Greater Sydney Local Land Services, NSW (Category G, Category H)

Hunter Local Land Services, NSW (Category G)

Hunter Water, NSW (Category D, Category F)

Kempsey Shire Council, NSW (Category D, Category F, Category H)

Lismore City Council, NSW (Category F, Category H)

Liverpool Plains Shire Council, NSW (Category D)

Manly Hydraulics Laboratory, NSW (Category B, Category H)

MidCoast Council, NSW (Category D, Category F, Category H)

Mid-Western Regional Council, NSW (Category D)

Murray Irrigation Limited, NSW (Category E)

Murray Local Land Services, NSW (Category G)

Murrumbidgee Irrigation Limited, NSW (Category E)

Nambucca Valley Council, NSW (Category H)

Newcastle City Council, NSW (Category H)

North Coast Local Land Services, NSW (Category G)

Northern Tablelands Local Land Services, NSW (Category G)

North West Local Land Services, NSW (Category G)

Orange City Council, NSW (Category D, Category F)

Parkes Shire Council, NSW (Category D)

Port Macquarie-Hastings Council, NSW (Category D, Category F, Category H)

Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council, NSW (Category L)

Riverina Local Land Services, NSW (Category G)

Riverina Water (Riverina Water County Council), NSW (Category F)

Rous County Council, NSW (Category D, Category F)

Shoalhaven Water (Shoalhaven City Council), NSW (Category D, Category F, Category H)

Snowy Monaro Regional Council, NSW (Category H, Category M)

Snowy Valleys Council, NSW (Category D)

South East Local Land Services, NSW (Category G)

Sydney Water Corporation (Sydney Water), NSW (Category D, Category L)

Tamworth Regional Council, NSW (Category D, Category F, Category H)

Tenterfield Shire Council, NSW (Category D)

Tweed Shire Council, NSW (Category D, Category F, Category H)

Upper Hunter Shire Council, NSW (Category H)

Wagga Wagga City Council, NSW (Category F)

Warrumbungle Shire Council, NSW (Category D)

Water NSW, NSW (Category A, Category D, Category E, Category H, Category K, Category L)

Western Local Land Services, NSW (Category G)

Wingecarribee Shire Council, NSW (Category D, Category F)

Wollongong City Council, NSW (Category H)

Yass Valley Council, NSW (Category D)




Creative Commons By Attribution logo
Unless otherwise noted, all material on this page is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence