Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia


Agency name:
South Australian Water Corporation
Area web address:
Area description:

The Elliston water district located on the Eyre Pensinsula - post code 5670 is supplied via a separate groundwater source specifically for use in the town. Permanent Water Conservations Measures which were first introduced to Elliston in 2003 were replaced with Water Wise Measures on 1 December 2010. For further information on restrictions/measures for a particular region within South Australia refer to the SA Water Website.

Current Restriction

Restriction name:
Level 2e - 22/10/2006
Restriction type:
Start date:
End date:
Restriction web address:
Description summary:

Restrictions on the Use of Water from the River Murray and Myponga Reservoir.

Enhanced Level two water restrictions started in most of South Australia from midnight Sunday night (October 22nd 2006). For detailed information on Level 2 restrictions in South Australia refer to pages 22 and 23 of the Government Gazette via the Restriction website link located above.