Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia


Agency name:
Toowoomba Regional Council
Area web address:
Area description:

Area serviced by Cressbrook, Perseverance and Cooby Dams and Toowoomba basalt bores include the urban areas at Toowoomba, Highfields, Cabarlah, Crows Nest, Merigandan, Goombungee, Yarraman, Gowrie Junction, Kingsthorpe, Oakey, Gowrie Mountain, Westbrook, Cotswold Hills, Glenvale.

Current Restriction

Restriction name:
Restriction type:
Start date:
End date:
Restriction web address:
Description summary:

See the Toowooma Regional Council web site for more detail.