Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia

Melbourne Water

Web address


Area name Restrictions Start date End date
City West Water service area PWSR 01/12/2012 N/A
South East Water service area PWSR 01/12/2012 N/A
Yarra Valley Water service area PWSR 01/12/2012 N/A