Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia

South Gippsland Water

Web address


Area name Restrictions Start date End date
Alberton PWSR 04/06/2009 N/A
Cape Paterson PWSR 01/01/2000 N/A
Devon North PWSR 04/06/2009 N/A
Dumbalk PWSR 05/07/2007 N/A
Fish Creek PWSR 11/09/2007 N/A
Foster PWSR 01/01/2000 N/A
Inverloch PWSR 01/01/2000 N/A
Koonwarra PWSR 31/01/2008 N/A
Korumburra Stage 2 19/02/2013 N/A
Leongatha PWSR 31/01/2008 N/A
Loch PWSR 12/07/2007 N/A
Meeniyan PWSR 05/07/2007 N/A
Nyora PWSR 12/07/2007 N/A
Poowong PWSR 12/07/2007 N/A
Port Albert PWSR 04/06/2009 N/A
Port Franklin PWSR 21/06/2007 N/A
Port Welshpool PWSR 04/06/2009 N/A
Toora PWSR 21/06/2007 N/A
Welshpool PWSR 21/06/2007 N/A
Wonthaggi PWSR 01/01/2000 N/A
Yarram PWSR 04/06/2009 N/A