Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia

Barwon Water

Web address


Area name Restrictions Start date End date
Aireys Inlet and Fairhaven PWSR 01-MAR-11
Apollo Bay, Marengo, Skenes Creek PWSR 11-JUN-16
Colac PWSR 11-JUN-16
Geelong and the Bellarine Peninsula PWSR 01-MAR-11
Gellibrand PWSR 01-MAR-11
Lorne PWSR 21-MAY-16