Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia

Unity Water

Agency name:
Area web address:
Area description:

Unitywater operates in one of the fastest growing regions of Australia, providing essential water supply and sewerage services to 16.3% of Queensland’s population.

Unitywater’s core business is the delivery of drinking and recycled water to our customers and the collection and treatment of sewage and trade waste from our customers.

On behalf of the Moreton Bay and Sunshine Coast communities we:

maintain and supply drinking quality water to homes, businesses and public areas

collect, treat and dispose of sewage

produce and provide recycled water to commercial and residential customers

manage trade waste from our business and industrial customers

build, manage and maintain our water supply and sewerage infrastructure and assets

provide around the clock response to water and sewerage emergencies

manage customer and stakeholder enquiries

issue and manage water supply and sewerage accounts

provide returns to our participating councils.

Current Restriction

Restriction name:
No restrictions
Restriction type:
Start date:
End date:
Restriction web address:
Description summary:

As of 1 January 2013 all water restrictions and permanent water conservation measures, including Water Efficiency Management Plans (WEMPs) for large business users, ceased to exist in Queensland. For further information please visit Seqwater.