Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia

Stage 3

Agency name:
Web address:
Description summary:

The aim of stage 3 restrictions is to reduce non-essential water usage by 75 per cent of average


Residential, public and commercial gardens and lawns grounds

Garden watering is restricted to allocated days*** during the

following times:
• * Manual watering systems: 6am and 8am, and 8pm and 10pm
• Handheld hoses with a trigger nozzle, buckets or watering cans: 6am and 8am, and 8pm and 10pm