Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia


Agency name:
Riverina Water
Web address:
Description summary:

This measure is being implemented to increase water use efficiency, by greatly reducing evaporation losses.

Fixed sprinklers cannot be used between the hours of 10am and 5pm and applies to all customers, including residential, commercial and institutional customers.

This measure does not apply to: sub soil or drip irrigation systems, hand held watering, car washing and filling pools.