Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia


Agency name:
Coliban Region Water Corporation
Web address:
Description summary:

Permanent Water Saving Rules are in place at all times in towns across the Coliban Water region.

The five key water saving rules are:

Trigger Nozzle

Use a leak-free hand-held hose fitted with a trigger nozzle at any time.

Watering Systems

Can be used on residential or commercial gardens and lawns between the hours of 6pm and 10am on any day.

Hand-held hose, bucket or watering can may be used at any time.

Public Spaces

Can be watered with a hand-held hose, bucket or watering can at any time or by a watering system fitted with a rain or soil moisture sensor between the hours of 6pm and 10am on any day. Public spaces are public gardens, lawns and playing surfaces.

Water Features

Only use fountains or water features that recirculate water.

Hard Surfaces

Only when required as a result of a hazard or during construction or renovations with a high pressured device, hand-held hose or bucket. Can be cleaned once every three months if staining has developed.