Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia


Agency name:
Grampians Wimmera Mallee Water Corporation
Web address:
Description summary:

Permanent Water Saving Rules apply in all Victorian towns at all times except when water restrictions are in force.

Permanent Water Saving Rules
• Use a leak free hand held hose fitted with a trigger nozzle at any time
• Use manual or automatic water systems between 6 pm and 10 am any day
• Use water features that recirculate the water
• No hosing of hard surfaces including paths, concrete, decking, driveways, etc.
• Rules apply to watering of public gardens, public lawns and playing surfaces

For information on Permanent Water Saving Rules, water restrictions or exemptions please visit our website.