Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia


Agency name:
South Gippsland Water
Area web address:
Area description:

Korumburra Water System is located North East of Korumubrra in South East Victoria (South Gippsland). For locations details see:


Current Restriction

Restriction name:
Stage 2
Restriction type:
Start date:
End date:
Restriction web address:
Description summary:

See table of restrictions under SGW By-Law No.6 2008 http://www.sgwater.com.au/About_Water/PDF/By%20law%206.pdf