Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia

Level 1

Agency name:
Tamworth Regional Council
Web address:
Description summary:

Sprinklers, sprays and fixed hoses allowed only for two hours a day, 5:00pm to 7:00pm EST or 6:00pm to 8:00pm DST. Hand held hoses can still be used but not during the heat of the day – in other words not between 9:00am and 4pm EST or 8:00am and 6:00pm DST