New South Wales Weather Coastal Observation Stations

These map locations identify stations where the weather observation data is collected.

Click observation station names to link to corresponding 'Latest 72 hours' of coastal observations.

Coolangatta Cape Byron Ballina Evans Head Yamba Coffs Harbour Airport Smoky Cape Port Macquarie Airport Taree Airport Williamtown Newcastle Nobbys Bellambi Port Kembla Shellharbour Airport (Albion Park) Kiama Point Perpendicular Jervis Bay Airfield Ulladulla Moruya Airport Moruya Heads Narooma Montague Island Merimbula Green Cape Gabo Island Lord Howe Island Norfolk Island Click for enlargement with Sydney area stations

This web map should not be used to reference locations accurately.

Wave height information available from the NSW Office of Environment and Heritage.

Sydney Area Coastal Weather Observation Stations

Fort Denison Kurnell Lake Macquarie Little Bay Norah Head North Head Sydney Harbour Sydney Airport Wattamolla

To assist with identification of forecast zone boundaries, some additional reference points have been included. These web maps should not be used to reference locations accurately.