National Aquifer Framework

The National Aquifer Framework was developed by Sinclair Knight Merz and the Bureau of Meteorology with significant input and direction from the following agencies:

  • Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources (Victoria)
  • Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning (Victoria)
  • Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources (South Australia)
  • Department of Land Resource Management (Northern Territory)
  • Department of Natural Resources and Mines (Queensland)
  • Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment (Tasmania)
  • Department of Water (Western Australia)
  • Department of Science, Information Technology and Innovation (Queensland)
  • Environment and Planning Directorate (Australian Capital Territory)
  • Geoscience Australia
  • Murray Darling Basin Authority
  • NSW Department of Industry, Skills and Regional Development – DPI Water (New South Wales)
  • Water Corporation (Western Australia)

Development of the National Groundwater Information System, including the National Aquifer Framework, has been jointly funded by the Bureau and the National Water Commission.

Creative Commons By Attribution logo
Unless otherwise noted, all material on this page is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution Australia Licence