Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia

SA Water

South Australia
Web address


Area name Restrictions Start date End date
Elliston WWM 01/01/2019
Eyre Peninsula (excl. Elliston) WWM 04/03/2011
Greater Adelaide WWM 12/01/2010
Greater Adelaide Recycled Schemes WWM 12/01/2010
Kangaroo Island WWM 12/01/2010
Mount Compass WWM 12/01/2010
Murray Mallee WWM 12/01/2010
Northern Regions WWM 12/01/2010
South East (Limestone Coast) WWM 12/01/2010