Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia

Agencies (New South Wales)

Your search for State/Territory: NSW, has returned 29 results.

Agency name Restrictions
Albury City Council No restrictions
Ballina Shire Council Voluntary PWSM
Bathurst Regional Council No restrictions
Bega Valley Shire Council No restrictions
Byron Shire Council No restrictions
Central Coast Council WWR
Clarence Valley Council PWCM
Coffs Harbour City PWCM
Dubbo Regional Council No restrictions
Essential Water No restrictions
Eurobodalla Shire Council PWCM
Goldenfields Water No restrictions
Goulburn Mulwaree Council Green level
Gunnedah Shire Council PWCM
Hay Shire Council Level 1
Hunter Water No restrictions
Kempsey Shire Council Level 3
Liverpool Plains Shire Council P
MidCoast Water Level 1
Orange City Council Level 2
Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council PWCM
Riverina Water County Council No restrictions , PWCM
Rous County Council Voluntary PWSM
Shoalhaven City Council No restrictions
Sydney Water WWR
Tamworth Regional Council Level 2 , Level 1 , PWR
Tweed Shire Council No restrictions
Walgett Shire Council Revised Level 1 , Permanent , Revised Level 2
Wingecarribee Shire Council Water Wise Initatives