About the 2013 Account

The National Water Account 2013 presents a set of reports for the following nine nationally significant water use regions:

  • Adelaide
  • Canberra
  • Daly
  • Melbourne
  • Murray–Darling Basin
  • Ord
  • Perth
  • South East Queensland
  • Sydney

Collectively, these nine regions are home to over 70% of Australia's population, and are where more than two-thirds of the total annual Australian water consumption occurs.

The 2013 Account reporting period is 1 July 2012 to 30 June 2013, referred to as 2012-13.

The Bureau acknowledges the support of 45 partners who have directly contributed to its production of the Account.

The preparation and presentation of the 2013 Account was guided by the Australian Water Accounting Standard 1.

Read the Information Sheet (484KB) to find out more about the National Water Account.

Use the Quick Guide (1.8Mb) to see how to navigate around the site.

Access the Companion Guide (4.9Mb) for more detailed information about the development of the National Water Account.

Creative Commons By Attribution logo
Unless otherwise noted, all material on this page is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence