Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia

Agencies (Queensland)

Your search for State/Territory: QLD, has returned 12 results.

Agency name Restrictions
Cairns Regional Council PWCM - Jan 2021
City of Gold Coast No restrictions
Fraser Coast Regional Council No Restrictions , Permanent
Gladstone Area Water Board No restrictions
Logan City Council No restrictions
Queensland Urban Utilities No restriction , Medium
Redland Council No restrictions
Rockhampton Regional Council No restrictions
South Burnett Regional Council Level 3
Toowoomba Regional Council High Level , Medium Level
Townsville City Council WCM
Unitywater No restrictions