Water Restrictions

The Bureau of Meteorology’s Water Restrictions website provides access to current water restrictions information for the whole of Australia. Water restrictions information can be searched by State or Territory, water agency and restriction name. Water restriction names and rules vary throughout Australia due to local requirements.

Help Help
Map of Australia and Capital Cities
Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra Darwin Tasmania Victoria Australian Capital Territory New South Wales South Australia Queensland Northern Territory Western Australia

Agencies (New South Wales)

Your search for State/Territory: NSW, has returned 30 results.

Agency name Restrictions
Albury Council No restrictions
Ballina Council Level 1
Bathurst Council High
Bega Council No restrictions
Byron Council No restrictions
Central Coast Council WWR
Clarence Valley Council PWCM
Coffs Harbour Council PWCM
Dubbo Council No restrictions
Essential Water Level 1
Eurobodalla Council PWCM
Goldenfields Water No restrictions
Goulburn Mulwaree Council Green level
Gunnedah Shire Council PWCM
Hay Shire Council Level 1
Hunter Water SWC
Kempsey Council Level 1
Liverpool Plains Council 2 , P , 1
MidCoast Water No restrictions
Orange City Water Saving
Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council PWCM , Level 1
Riverina Water PWCM
Rous County Council PWSM
Shoalhaven Council No restrictions
Snowy Valleys CouncilĀ  No Restrictions
Sydney Water WWG
Tamworth Council PWR
Tweed Council No restrictions
Walgett Shire Council Revised Level 1 , PWCM
Wingecarribee Council Water Wise Initatives